I didn’t die! I didn’t die! I so didn’t die! I ate it but I didn’t die!!! You can’t imagine how relieved I am.

Have you any idea what it’s like to crave something? Anything?I know I’ve heard of pregnant women craving strange things and how it drove them near insane – never seen one though, anyway I have also seen strange people who claim to crave even stranger things but I have – had never craved anything, never liked anything that much anyway. But you know how reverse psychology works, the moment you’re told not to do something – anything, it’s almost the only thing you think about.

Like I said I don’t like a lot of things but I really liked – like Groundnuts so when the doctors told me not to eat them anymore because of an eczema, I didn’t pay much attention, but when I developed a sort of allergy – I still don’t know exactly what I’m allergic to – but it’s bad, and it’s keeping so you can imagine how I felt when the doctors again emphasized that I stayed away – entirely – from groundnuts, it broke my heart – well sort of. Anyway, being the stubborn girl that I am, I still went ahead and had a peanut snack after that and oh – if you had seen me, you would have pitied me despite knowing that I brought it upon myself, I can almost still feel the itch.

I guess now you might have a slight idea about what I meant when I exclaimed – I didn’t die!!! I didn’t quite think that it would kill me, but I sure had my doubts, so I faithfully kept my distance, everyday when I walk past someone selling groundnuts on the streets, it takes a lot of determination to just walk past it, and there were times when I went visiting and my host offered me groundnuts – I mean who does that? Groundnuts? of all things? It was really trying, but I kept my distance – until about a week ago when reverse psychology took over, and I just really wanted- no, needed to have some, it could be just a little, it doesn’t matter but I wanted, wanted to have some groundnuts and so I said to myself – “You’re going to eat this because you want to,worst case scenario it’ll itch and then you take an anti-allergy drug”  (I ave one of those handy), I don’t have much faith in it but it didn’t matter. I was certain that taking it couldn’t kill me anymore than not taking it could, and so I did it – I didn’t let anybody know – at first I took a little but then I thought “oh crap, whatever is what doing at all, is worth doing well” so I just ate all that I bought, it wasn’t really much – I love myself too – but I ate it all. And guess what happened…

.

.

.

.

Good grief! Nothing! absolutely nothing, I didn’t feel a thing. Boy was I glad! I won’t be trying this again anytime soon I’m sure but now I have a pretty great idea about what it is to crave, and it’s not fun.

So have you ever craved for anything?

Peace be with you…

